Five Pillars of Islam – Ahmadiyya Muslim Community
In the name of Allah, the Gracious, the Merciful
There is none worthy of worship except Allah, Muhammad is the Messenger of Allah
Muslims who believe in the Messiah,
Hazrat Mirza Ghulam Ahmad Qadiani (as)

Five Pillars of Islam

In order to enter into the fold of Islam i.e. to be Muslim, one has to know, believe, accept totally and sincerely apply the five basic principles (Pillars) on which Islam is based: Ibn Umar narrated that the Messenger of Allah – Prophet Muhammad (P.B.U.H) said: Islam is based on the following five pillars (principles).

1. Declaration of Faith

The first step towards the implementation of faith in Islam is to declare it. The declaration of faith or Kalima carries in its two short sentences the essence of Islam:

“There is none worthy of worship except God
Muhammad is the Messenger of God”

In the early days of Islam, the reciting of this Kalima marked the act of conversion to the new faith.

Pages: 1 2 3 4 5

Share via